Clay County Government Officials

Clay County Commissioners
1 Courthouse Square
County Courthouse
Liberty, MO 64068

(816) 407-3600  

In the November 2020 General Election, Clay County voted to pass a County Constitution. The full text of the Constitution is available at the bottom of this page. 

Presiding Commissioner

Jerry Nolte 
4 Year Term
Expires: 2026 
jnolte@claycountymo.gov

Eastern Commissioner At Large
Jo Ann Lawson
2 Year Term
Expires: 2024 

Eastern Commissioner Seat 1
Megan Thompson
4 Year Term
Expires: 2024 

Eastern Commissioner Seat 2

Jay R. Johnson
4 Year Term
Expires: 2026

Western Commissioner At Large
Jason Withington
2 Year Term
Expires: 2024 

Western Commissioner Seat 1
Jon Carpenter
4 Year Term
Expires: 2024 

Western Commissioner Seat 2

Scott Wagner
4 Year Term
Expires: 2026 

 

Other Clay County Offices

Assessor

Auditor

Tracy Baldwin

Victor S. Hurlbert

Phone: (816) 407-3500

Phone: (816) 407-3590

assessor@claycountymo.gov

auditor@claycounytmo.gov

4 Year Term

4 Year Term

Expires: 2024

Expires: 2026

 

Treasurer

Collector

Bob Nance

 

Phone: (816) 407-3540

Phone: (816) 407-3200

treasurer@claycountymo.gov

collector@claycountymo.gov

Appointed

Appointed

Expires 2024

 

 

County Clerk

Prosecuting Attorney

Stacey Tingle

Zachary Thompson

Phone: (816) 407-3570

Phone: (816) 736-8300

clerk@claycountymo.gov

prosecutor@claycopa.com

 

Appointed

4 Year Term

 

Expires: 2026

 

Public Administrator

Recorder of Deeds

 

Sandra Brock

Phone: (816) 407-3250

Phone: (816) 407-3550

web@circuit7.net

kporter@claycountymo.gov

Appointed

Appointed

 

 

 

Sheriff

 

Will Akin 

 

Phone: (816) 407-3750

 

sheriff@claycountymo.gov

 

4 Year Term

 

Expires: 2024